Events at Del Mar

October 2021

Breakfast at Breeders' Cup

Sunday, October 31 - Thursday, Nov 4

Enjoy a scrumptious breakfast... with the 'works'!

November 2021

Breakfast at Breeders' Cup

Sunday, October 31 - Thursday, Nov 4

Enjoy a scrumptious breakfast... with the 'works'!

Breeders' Cup Post Position Draw

Monday, November 1
Presented by

Post Position Draw

Breeders' Cup Festival

November 1 - 6

The 2021 Breeders’ Cup Festival is a week-long celebration of the local community.

Opening Day

Wednesday, Nov 3
Presented by

Fall for it all over again.

2021 Season

July 16 - Sept 6 & Nov 3 - 28

Home of the 2021 Breeders' Cup.

Last Chance BCBC

Thursday, November 4
Presented by

Play your way into the Breeders' Cup Betting Challenge

2021 Breeders' Cup

Friday, November 5 & Saturday, November 6
Presented by

The Breeders' Cup will return where the turf meets the surf. 

Beach Boss

Every Friday

Do you have what it takes to beat the Beach Boss?

Breeders' Cup Betting Challenge

Friday, Nov 5 - Saturday, Nov 6
Presented by

Big Stakes. Big Rewards. 

Best Bet

Every Sunday

Expert racing selections with Frank Scatoni.

College Day

Saturday, November 13
Presented by

The ultimate college team-up boasts the best of both worlds.

Taste of the Turf Club

Every Sunday*
Presented by

Bring your BFF's for a deliciously decadent day at the races featuring creative cuisine and bottomless mimosas. 

Toys for Tots

Friday, Nov 19 - Sunday, Nov 21
Presented by

Bring a new unwrapped toy and help put a smile on a child's face.

Beer & Fizz Fest

Saturday, November 20
Presented by

Beer & Seltzer aficionados welcome.

Thanksgiving Brunch

Thursday, November 25

What better way to spend the day with family then cheering on your favorite thoroughbreds.

Handicapping Challenge

Saturday, November 27

Big stakes mean big rewards.

San Diego Food Bank

Help families in need by donating to the San Diego Food Bank.

July 2022

2022 Season

July 22 - Sept 11 & Nov 11 - Dec 4

Where the Turf Meets the Surf

November 2022

2022 Season

July 22 - Sept 11 & Nov 11 - Dec 4

Where the Turf Meets the Surf