Just so everyone on my friends list knows that I completed this and I am done! Facebook has changed their privacy settings once more!!
I've already gotten this one several times. Made About.com's Uban Legends of the week list.
http://urbanlegends.about.com/od/facebo ... y.htm?nl=1
Analysis: This is an old viral alert (circulating since 2011) with a tacked-on reference to Facebook's new Graph Search function. It's largely inaccurate and gives incorrect advice on adjusting privacy settings.
Contrary to what's claimed, Graph Search won't make any of your Facebook content or other activities visible to strangers unless they're already visible to the general public per your own privacy settings. It simply gives members another way to find your stuff.
For example, if your current privacy settings only allow friends to view photos and status updates, Graph Search won't change that — only friends will be able to see your content, including in search results. However, if your current settings allow your content to be viewed by everyone, then everyone, friends and non-friends alike, will be able to see it in Graph Search results. That's pretty straightforward.